Skip to content

Mosaic Gourmet- A Visual Treat

June 26, 2016

Mosaic Gourmet- A Visual Treat

After seeing the uncalled for fight on Zomato and the reply from the management on the comments, I was quite circumspect honestly to visit this place. Regardless of what your customers are filling you in with their feedback, it must be the virtue of good Hotel Management skill to steady the ship in the most calm and appropriate way possible. Eye for an eye is not at all a funda in Service Industry, at least this is what I believe.

In spite of all the hue and cry and bad impression, I trusted my guts and decided to try this brand of food here in this restaurant. One of the prime reasons that contributed to my decision was the ambiance, and it did live up to my expectations. This place is pertinently decorated and beautifully embellished.

I opted for the buffet options which costed me AED. 59/person. Considering the inflated prices of Arabic food, this seemed to me a reasonable price. First of all finding a parking spot proved to be stern little effort for me and my guests, later we came to know that car can be parked on the areas which were barred with security for first 2 hours free and AED 10/hour onward.

First thing after entering into this restaurant I noticed was the color scheme, the color combination of Blue and pink gave a very colorful and vibrant feel to the entire restaurant which also supported well by inclusion of paintings and wall hangings. I felt really good when it comes to the ambiance.

At the entry they set the tables with few dishes with their cloches on. There were I believe 7 or 8 main course dishes placed to sum up the ifftar buffet. There were few salads, 2 dishes of Rice items, one plate of rolls and pastries, one plate of Hummus and Mutabbal, one bowl of yogurt, some french fries, sheesh tawook skewers,  and two kinds of soup.

Strongly recommend to all those people who want to go their in Ramadan that take and eat everything at the time of Ifftar. Strong word of advice that don’t wait to eat anything after Ifftar due to the fact that they are not preparing their food in myriad. They seriously showed clumsiness in keeping the food hot or at least presentable. The main courses were limited in quantity which may well not be refilled if they were run out.

I would like to quote Marco Pierre White, a renown British chef, celebrity, restaurateur and television personality. In one his program he said:

“There is nothing worst than cold food”

I have to agree to with him as the whole experience could have been way different had the food been hot.

Overall the Food was tasty and few of the items were astounding delectable. Pastries were cold yet they were good. Special mentioning to the Fish, Hareesa soup, Eggplant with mince dish, and french fries. Rest of the dishes were cold and that’s why could not present the taste they were made to do so. In couscous dish, the meat was very hard and of course the dish it self was cold so there are nothing more to add here. I couldn’t taste the pasta as it was finished and couldn’t be refilled. Both the rices dishes were ok in taste. Sheesh tawook was cold and didn’t have any kind of taste for me to remember that dish. But the star of the show was Fish. It was gastronomic and toothsome. Unfortunately they served only one dessert item, a part from Water Melon which I don’t count as a dessert, it was all out savory menu. But that sweet little pastries were really good.

I was served with the complimentary water and at the end Moroccan tea which was actually hot and therefore extremely good and satisfying.

The hospitality point of view my visit was a success. I was attended well, I was accommodated well, I was taken care of well, and I was guided well. Thanks to Mr. Anus for his time and complimentary items.

There will be a few new changes after Ramadan expected. The experience was good but it could’ve been much  much better had the food been in adequate quantity and most importantly hot. Nonetheless it was not a place which were portrayed by some of the seasonal food “critics”.

Mosaic Gourmet Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment